#1. How it began…..Internet dating

#1
Internet dating.
What a funny old world, in this age of technology where each part of the world is closer to us and we have access to millions of people without having to even get out of bed there, is no wonder it seems easier than ever to find the person of your dreams. If only it were that easy.
This is the second time of asking for me online, the first 2 years ago concluded in a relationship, which at the time I thought could last, however I hadn’t factored in my boredom threshold. The whole process did amuse me and the “dating” gave me stories to dine out on for a good while.

This time around I still had no idea who or what I was looking for, all I knew was a deep desire to feel loved, wanted, desired and to feel the excitement of exploring someone new, the buzz of lusty heady rushes, the thrill of being explored and wanted by someone you really don’t know. Of course ultimately my desire was to find someone to spend the rest of my life with, at the age of 32 and with a failed marriage behind me I felt I deserved that, I assumed there would need to be some compromise on my part to find a man who would desire me and want to stay will me, something’s got to give and maybe I would need to wax and wane and keep my boredom in check with trips to Ann summers, as I had before.

I could never have predicted the outcome of my latest Internet adventure….

 

Stay tuned my loveliesĀ 

The next place to go is…. ‘The Message’

One thought on “#1. How it began…..Internet dating

Leave a comment